Hall Of Fame

BGBL Members,

 In 2014 – during our 20th season – we established a Hall of Fame to acknowledge those who have contributed significantly, on and off the courts, to the Boston Gay Basketball League; the inaugural class of 15 members was inducted.  In 2015, an additional six members joined the Hall of Fame, and five other deserving league members were inducted last year.

 Class of 2017 is set!!

The Boston Gay Basketball League Hall of Fame is proud to announce the 2017 Hall of Fame inductees!

Please congratulate the following well-deserving individuals:

Tanner Chesney
Bill ‘Bucca’ Hull
Frank Ribaudo
Andrew Ryder
Brandon Tang

The Class of 2017 will be formally inducted at the annual Awards Banquet, set for Saturday, April 1, 5 to 8 pm at Cathedral Station. Please mark your calendars – formal invite to follow.

BGBL Hall of Fame Members

Class of 17 – Tanner Chesney, Bill “Bucca” Hull, Frank Ribaudo, Andrew Ryder, Brandon Tang

Class of 16 – Gary Freeman, Kevin Lalli, Jonathan Melman, Charlie Perry, Ken Sawada

Class of 15 – Bankhead & Groipen, Mitch Finnegan, Kevin Quincy, Dan Shovak, Peter Stacey, Kevin St. Gelais

Class of 14 – Buck Bachman, Gary Brenner, Jack Campbell, Marc Davino, Luke Dwyer, Steve Harrington, Joe Healey, Ben Klein, Tony LaCasse, Brad Mayeux, Mark McGrath, Scott McIsaac, Bob Quist, Bill Svetz, Tom Walsh